Awesome scenes from Game Of Thrones.

Game of Thrones is an American television series created by David Benioff and D.B. Weiss. It is an adaptation of A song of Ice and Fire, George R.R. Martin’s series of fantasy novels.

Game of Thrones has attracted record viewership on HBO and has an active international fan base. It has been acclaimed by critics, particularly for its acting, complex characters, story and scope  although its frequent use of nudity and violence has attracted a lot of criticism.

There were a total of 6 seasons released till date and the next episode starts on 16th July. According to our viewers this is the list of awesome scenes from GOT.

If you think any of your favourite scene is missed in the list, Please let us know!

and Yus! Now yeah!

Jaime pushes Bran out the window:Brann thrown out of window

Brann sees Cersei and Jamie the brother & sister duo making some love in a tower at Winterfell & Jamie pushes him out of the window to keep their secret safe.

Cersei: He saw us!
        He saw us!
Jamie:  I heard you the first time.

Jamie: "Things i would do for love"
         (pushes brann from the tower)
This is a shocking scene in the first episode itself as no one can expect that the king slayer Jamie of the house Lannister does this to a 10 year old boy.

Execution of Ned Stark:

NedStarkExecution

Ned Stark was framed as a traitor by  Cersei, after Ned confronted Cersei about her incestuous relationship with Jaime and the legitimacy of her children, he decides to convey the truth to Robert by then Cersei moves the pawns for Robert’s death. Now, realizing he must act quick, Ned notes down Robert’s final wishes and changes the name “Joffrey” to “my rightful heir”. (Ned’s idea of rightful heir was stannis). He also plans to reveal Cersei’s relationship public.
Because of all of this, Cersei had him arrested and declared traitor, as he effectively tried to prevent Joffrey from ascending the throne.
And then Eddard makes a false confession in front of the whole country
Eddard: "I am Eddard Stark, Lord of Winterfell and Hand of the King. 
I come before you to confess my treason in the sight of gods and men. 
I betrayed the faith of my King and the trust of my friend Robert. 
I swore to protect and defend his children, but before his blood was 
cold, I plotted to murder his son and seize the throne for myself. Let
 the High Septon and Baelor the Blessed bear witness to what I've 
said Joffrey Baratheon is the one true heir to the Iron Throne by the
grace of all the gods, Lord of the Seven Kingdoms and Protector 
of the Realm."
Joffrey: "My mother wishes me to let Lord Eddard join the Night's Watch
 stripped of all titles and powers, he would serve the realm in permanent
 exile and my Lady Sansa has begged mercy for her father but they have the
 soft hearts of women. As long as I'm your King treason shall never go
 unpunished! Ser Ilyn, bring me his head!"

Birth of Dragons:

dragons bornDaenerys and dragon

After Khal drogo dies, Daenerys arranges a funeral pyre for his body. She places her dragon eggs on it. Ser Jorah believes that she means to die and tries to persuade her not to but she knows the fact that fire cannot kill a dragon and she is a true dragon born. She then steps into the blaze. The following morning it is revealed that she has survived, and three newly-hatched dragons are clinging to her body, the first three dragons in the world in a century and a half. Ser Jorah and the remaining Dothraki fall to their knees, proclaiming Daenerys their queen and leader.

Ser Jorah: Blood of my blood.

Battle of Bastards:

bob final

Meanwhile, Winterfell was occupied by Boltons, Jon snow & Sansa stark raises an army of freefolk(Wildlings) & few minor Northern houses to wage a war against Ramsey bolton (Bastard son of Roose Bolton) fought just outside of Winterfell. The Stark led army is on the verge of defeat when the Knights of Vale arrive in time to smash through the Bolton infantry on the rear. The battle ends with the death of Ramsay bolton and extinction of house Bolton and restoration of Starks power at Winterfell.

"There's no need for a battle. Thousands of men don't need to die. 
Only one of us. Let's end this the old way. you against me."
                                             -Jon Snow to Ramsey Bolton
The rush of adrenaline you get when you see the knights of Vale swoop the Bolton army, The turn of events at the Battle of Bastards is the greatest moment in GOT.

Valar Morghulis – Valar Dohaeris:

valar morgulies

After the prison break at Harrenhal, Arya becomes interested in assassination techniques through which H’ghar managed to wipe out the prison guards.

Eventually Arya meets Jaqen H’ghar and he offers to take Arya to Braavos (home city of her instructor Syrio Forel) to train with the Faceless Men. Jaqen gives Arya a single coin, explaining that should she change her mind, she only needs to give the coin to any man from Braavos and recite the High Valyrian words “Valar Morghulis”

Valar Morghulis – All Men must Die!          Valar Dohaeris – All Men Must Serve!

Jaqen: Here
Arya:  What is it?
Jaqen: A coin of great value
Arya:  Could it buy a horse?
Jaqen: It is not meant for buying of a horses
Arya:  Then what good it is?
Jaqen:If the day comes, when you must find me again, just give that coin to
       any man from Braavos and say these words to him, "Valar Morghulis"

Dracarys:

Dcracareys 1

Daenerys arrives at Astapur and negotiates with Kraznys, the slave master. She proposes that shed would give him one of her dragons in return to the 8,000 Unsullied warriors. After the transaction is done Daeneryes tests the unsullied by speaking in Valyrian and when Kranzys complains her that dragon isn’t obeying him she replies “Dragon is not a slave” and orders the dragon to burn him alive by yelling “Dracarys” and also orders the unsullied to execute all the masters and strike off the chains of all slaves, leaving the innocents and children in Astapur.

Daenerys:  Zaldrīzes buzdari iksos daor  (A dragon is not a slave).

           Nyke Daenerys Jelmāzmo hen Targārio Lentrot, hen Valyrio Uēpo 
          ānogār iksan. Valyrio muño ēngos ñuhys issa  
         (I am Daenerys Stormborn of the House Targaryen, of the blood of 
          Old Valyria. Valyrian is my mother tongue)
          Dovaogēdys! Āeksia ossēnātās, menti ossēnātās, qilōni pilos lue 
          vale tolvie ossēnātās, yn riñe dōre ōdrikātās. Urnet luo buzdaro 
          tolvio belma pryjātās 
          (Unsullied! Slay the masters, slay the soldiers, slay every man 
          who holds a whip, but harm no child. Strike the chains off every 
           slave you see)

Dracareys 2
Daenerys: Dracaryes



The Red Wedding:red wedding

The Red Wedding is a massacre arranged by Lord Walder Frey as revenge against King Robb Stark for breaking the marriage pact between House Stark and House Frey. During the massacre, King Robb, his wife Talisa his mother Catelyn, most of his bannermen and men-at-arms are murdered following the marriage feast and bedding ofEdmure Tully and Roslin Frey.

However, is the fact that the true mastermind of the Red Wedding is Tywin Lannister, who made a pact with Frey and Roose Bolton to betray the Northern army in return for clemency and rewards. The breaking of the marriage pact was merely a cover for the massacre.

Walder Frey: My honored guests, be welcome within my walls and at my 
              table. I extend to you my hospitality and protection in the 
              light of the Seven.

Walder Frey: Your Grace, I feel I've been remiss in my duties. I've given
              you meat and wine and music, but I haven’t shown you the 
              hospitality you deserve. My King has married and I owe my 
              new Queen a wedding gift
                    ―Lord Walder signals for the massacre to begin.

Purple Wedding – Death of Joffrey Baratheon:

Joffery death

The Purple Wedding is an event in the War of the five kings that leads to the death of King Joffrey Baratheon at the wedding feast to his new queen, Margery Tyrell. Mere hours after the Wedding ceremony in the Great Sept of Baelor, King Joffrey is poisoned during the wedding feast. Joffrey’s uncle Tyrion Lannister is arrested for the murder, though the actual orchestrators are Lord Petyr Baelish and Lady Olenna tyrell.

Cersei: He did this. He poisoned my son, your king. Take him, take him! 
         TAKE HIM! TAKE HIM!

I demand a trial by combat:

Trial by combat

After Tyrion was accused of the murder of Jeoffrey he was held as a prisoner in King’s Landing and put forward for a trial where Ser Marryn, Grand Master Pycelle, Cersie, Varys and Shae  turns against him in the court.

Tywin: Tyrion, Do you wish to confess?
Tyrion: Yes, Father. I'm guilty, is that what you want to hear?
Tywin: You admit you poisned the king?
Tyrion: No, of that i am innocent. I'm guilty of a far more monstrous crime
        I'm guilty of being a dwarf. I've been on trial for that my entire
        life. I have nothing to say in defence but this, I did not kill it,
        I did not kill Joffrey but i wish that i had. Watching your vicious
         bastard die gave me more relief than of a 1000 lying whores. 
         I wish i was the monster you think i am. I will not give my life
         for Joffrey's murder and i know i'll get no justice here. So i'll
         let the gods decide my fate. "I demand a trial by combat"

You know nothing, Jon Snow:you know nothing

Jon Snow reunites with the Nights Watch and prepares for war against the wildlings.

During the war he sees his wildling girlfried, Ygritte looking upon him with arrow aimed at his heart. We could see the love in her eyes, yet she still held the wildligs beliefs and aims above all. Then the boy from the Nights Watch shot her with an arrow, she almost melted. All that was left was her love for Jon Snow, as would be the case for anyone living through her last few seconds on Earth. Jon held her close as her breath left her and she used her final puffs of air to tell him

Ygritte: You know nothing, Jon Snow

Brann Stark meets three eyed raven:

3 eyed final

Brann sees the three eyed crow(raven) twice, The first time it said that it was going to teach him how to fly, he was able to see the events around the world since then.The second time he saw the three eyed raven, he bid farewell to his father at the winterfell.

After all these events he decides to go look for the three-eyed raven beyond the Wall, to have their questions answered and finally finds the cave and meets the three eyed raven.

Brann: You're the three eyed raven
Raven: I've been many things, Now i am what you see. I've been watching you,all of you 
  all your lifes with 1000 eyes and one. Now you've come to me at last Brandon Stark though the hour is late.

Brann: You're going to help me walk again?

Raven: You will never walk again But you will fly.

Jon Snow faces the White Walkers:

white walkers

Jon snow reached the hardland along with Tormund and few brothers from NightsWatch to warn the free folk about the White Walkers and to convince them to pass through the wall to save their generations. While they are moving towards the ships the White Walkers attacks the Free folk Jon snow faces them and kills a White Walker with his sword made of valyrian steel.

JON SNOW: The war is not over and I promise you, friend, the true enemy 
           won’t wait out the storm. He brings the storm.

LYANNA: Your son was butchered at the Red Wedding, Lord Manderly. 
        But you refused the call. You swore allegiance to House Stark, 
        Lord Glover, but in their hour of greatest need, you refused the 
        call. And you, Lord Cerwyn, your father was skinned alive by 
        Ramsay Bolton. Still you refuse the call. But House Mormont 
        remembers. The North remembers. We know no king but the King in the 
        North whose name is Stark. I don’t care if he’s a bastard. 
        Ned Stark’s blood runs through his veins. He’s my king from this 
        day until his last day.

MANDERLY: Lady Mormont speaks harshly and truly. My son died for Robb Stark,
          the Young Wolf. I didn’t think we’d find another king in my 
          lifetime. I didn’t commit my men to your cause ‘cause I didn’t 
          want more Manderlys dying for nothing. But I was wrong. Jon Snow 
       avenged the Red Wedding. He is the White Wolf. The King in the North.

GLOVER: I did not fight beside you on the field and I will regret that until
        my dying day. A man can only admit when he was wrong and ask 
        forgiveness.

JON SNOW: There’s nothing to forgive, my lord.

GLOVER: There will be more fights to come. House Glover will stand behind 
        House Stark as we have for a thousands years. And I will stand 
        behind Jon Snow… the King in the North!
        The King in the North!
The King in the North! The King in the North! The King in the North! 
The King in the North! The King in the North! The King in the North! 
The King in the North! The King in the North!




This has been a perfect ending for the scene, The King in the North!

2 thoughts on “Awesome scenes from Game Of Thrones.

  1. Very well done 😀 looking forward for more scenes and content. Please post for any facts known or scenes from the books too. Keep up the good work.

    Valar Morghulis

    Like

Leave a Reply

